gasilada.blogg.se

Bully gord
Bully gord




bully gord

I said, "That will be up to you, but I need your help with influencing the culture here. I've been at the center of some serious near-misses." "I get it, I get it!" he said in frustration, "I don't want anyone to know about this. The proper tool for the job, my friend, Then no one gets hurt by a broken tow strap and tow hook flying through the windshield into your head."Ī quick call on the two-way road radio to the grader operator and the truck was out of the ditch in 15 minutes. But we also have loaders, graders, and dozers. "Well, what was I supposed to do?" he responded in a feeble attempt to defend himself, "Do you have a tow strap in your truck?"

bully gord

"You are contributing to the dumb rule problem here, man." My outside voice, "hmmm, any thoughts as to why we have a dumb rule like that? Sending people & vehicles into remote work areas without emergency equipment like a tow strap." But I was proud of myself too, I Kept my inside voice inside, a big success here. I can't print what my inside voice said LinkedIn will block me for sure, hahaha. The company has this dumb rule that we are not allowed to use our trucks for vehicle recovery." "well, uh, uh, we don't have tow straps in the company trucks. "You tried to pull a loaded 3/4 ton truck out of a snow-packed ditch with a 1/2" rope?"

bully gord

" I tried to pull the medic truck out of the ditch." An hour later, there was a broken 1/2" rope lying in the box. I bring this up because I saw a guy's empty pickup truck by the field office door. It's winter, 15 degrees below freezing, 100 cm of snow had fallen during the night. Have you come across any of those? What did you do?ĭumb safety rules are generally a knee-jerk reaction to an accident of some sort.Ĭontext: a remote work area deep in the bush of northern Alberta.






Bully gord